reachkmfk.blogg.se

Zelda breath of the wild amv take my breath away from my heart da games
Zelda breath of the wild amv take my breath away from my heart da games










Like Zelda, I was expected to be someone I’m not. There’s nothing more disheartening than being chastised for not meeting expectations or not fulfilling a role someone else wants you to play, especially if it’s coming from a loved one.

zelda breath of the wild amv take my breath away from my heart da games

As Zelda balls her hands into fists out of frustration, it’s like a scene taken from my own life. According to him, she has a part to play and she’s absolutely rubbish at it.

zelda breath of the wild amv take my breath away from my heart da games

In her father’s eyes, her true identity matters little. He digs into her about what the gossip-mongers say about her, how she’s wasting her time studying the Guardians, and so on. But Zelda doesn’t always feel comfortable expressing her authentic self.īreath of the Wild includes a heartbreaking cutscene in which the King of Hyrule confronts and berates his daughter. The more excited she gets about a new discovery, the faster she talks. Whether she’s learning about the local flora and fauna or the ancient Guardians, knowledge is the thing that drives her and fills her with purpose. I love sharing my passions with close friends and the world at large. As someone who loves to talk incessantly about some mind-boggling video game or thought-provoking book, I totally get it. In Breath of the Wild, Zelda’s often outside in the fields, nerding out about a frog or rare flower. Usually, you’d find her dressed to the nines inside Hyrule Castle or trapped in some dungeon. In the old games, Zelda was more like your stereotypical princess. She helped me see my own worth and value. That’s why I relate to her as a bisexual woman. Despite these pressures, she finds sanctuary in her chosen family and her inner strength. Unable to unlock her inner sealing power and meet her father’s lofty expectations, the world seems to be against her at every turn. But in The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild, Zelda struggles with the role she was born into.

zelda breath of the wild amv take my breath away from my heart da games

Rarely does she want something different for herself. Not only does she embody the goddess of wisdom, but she’s also royalty, so she’s expected to be clever, poised, and traditionally feminine. When it comes to The Legend of Zelda franchise, the Princess of Hyrule has a specific role in life that she must play.












Zelda breath of the wild amv take my breath away from my heart da games